Ron Block - From Bluegrass To AKUS Guitar 
Longtime guitarist with Alison Krauss & Union Station, Ron Block covers his approach to rhythm, flatpicking, finger picking and soloing in this 2-DVD set. The 3.5 hour program is available on disc or download, with a PDF booklet on the disc.

Not many musicians have had the sort of impact Ron Block has, on both the 5 string banjo and the acoustic guitar. His six string work with Alison Krauss & Union Station has been widely imitated, by flatpickers and fingerpickers alike, and his clear, melodic solos are a defining aspect of Krauss’ sound. Ron’s crosspicking rhythm on songs like When You Say Nothing At All is a distinctive part of the band sound, and a technique within the reach of even intermediate guitarists.

Songs taught include:

  • Now That I've Found You
  • When You Say Nothing At All
  • The Lucky One
  • Oh Atlanta
  • Secrets
  • Faraway Land
  • A Living Prayer
  • Restless

     more details...
click on image to enlarge
$50.00 USD
2 DVD set